Current Government Portfolios/Ministries

1. Ministry of Interior and Coordination of National Government
Cabinet Secretary: Gen (Rtd)Joseph K Nkaissery
Principal Secretary: Eng. Karanja Kibicho (Interior)
Principal Secretary: Ms. Josephta Mukobe (Special Programmes)

2. Ministry of Devolution and Planning
Cabinet Secretary: Mr. Mwangi Kiunjuri
Principal Secretary: Ms Mwanamaka Amani Mabruki (Devolution)
Principal Secretary: Mr. Saitoti Torome (Planning & Statistics)

3. The National Treasury
Cabinet Secretary: Hon. Henry Rotich
Principal Secretary: Dr. Kamau Thugge

4. Ministry of Defence
Cabinet Secretary: Hon. Amb. Raychelle Awour Omamo
Principal Secretary: Amb Peter K Kaberia

5. Ministry of Foreign Affairs
Cabinet Secretary: Hon. Amb. Amina Mohammed
Principal Secretary: Amb. Dr. Monica Kathina Juma (Foreign Affairs)
Principal Secretary: Mr. Chris Kiptoo (International Trade)

6. Ministry of Education
Cabinet Secretary: Dr Fred Okengo Matiangi
Principal Secretary: Dr Belio Kipsang (Basic Education)
Principal Secretary: Ms. Colletta Suda (Higher Education)

7. Ministry of Health
Cabinet Secretary: Dr Cleopa Kilonzo Mailu
Principal Secretary: Mr. Nicholas Muraguri

8. Ministry of Transport and Infrastructure
Cabinet Secretary: Hon. James Macharia
Principal Secretary: Mr. Wilson Nyakera Irungu (Transport)
Principal Secretary: Mr. John Musonik (Infrastructure)

9. Ministry of Information, Communication and Technology
Cabinet Secretary: Mr, Joe Mucheru
Principal Secretary: Mr. Victor Kyalo

10. Ministry of Water and Irrigation
Cabinet Secretary: Mr. Eugene Wamalwa
Principal Secretary: Mr. Fred Segor

11. Ministry of Land, Housing and Urban Development
Cabinet Secretary: Prof Jacob T Kaimenyi
Principal Secretary: Ms. Mariam El Maawy

12. Ministry of Sports, Culture and the Arts
Cabinet Secretary: Hon. Dr. Hassan Wario Arero
Principal Secretary: Mr. Richard Ekai

13. Ministry of Labour, Social Security and Services
Cabinet Secretary: Hon. Phylis J K Kandie
Principal Secretary: Ms. Khadija Kassachoom

14. Ministry of Energy and Petroleum
Cabinet Secretary: Mr. Charles Keter
Principal Secretary: Eng. Joseph Njoroge

15. Ministry of Agriculture, Livestock and Fisheries
Cabinet Secretary: Mr. Willy Bett
Principal Secretary: Mr. Richard Lesiyampe (Agriculture)
Principal Secretary: Prof Ntiba Micheni (Fisheries)
Principal Secretray: Dr Andrew K Tuimur(Livestock)

16. Ministry of Industrialization and Enterprise Development
Cabinet Secretary: Hon. Adan Mohamed
Principal Secretary: Mr. Julius Korir (Industry & Enterprise Development)

17. Ministry of Tourism

Cabinet Secretary: Hon. Najib Balala
Principal Secretary: Ms. Fatuma Hersi (Commerce and Tourism)

18. Ministry of Mining
Cabinet Secretary: Mr. Dan Kazungu
Principal Secretary: Dr Mohammed Ibrahim Mahmud

 19. Public Service, Youth & Gender Affairs

Cabinet Secretary: Ms. Sicily Kanini Kariuki
Principal Secretary: Ms. Zeinab W Hussein

Prof Dr Githu Muigai
21. Ministry of Labour and East African Community
Cabinet Secretary: Hon. Phyllis Kandie